구글 번역시스템을 이용하여 자동 번역중입니다. 번역이 정확하지 않을 경우가 있습니다.
It is under automatic translation using Google translation system. The result may not be accurate.
Jinjuseong Fortress(area 1,760m, stone castle) is a sacred ground that integrates the history and culture of Jinju. It Originally it had been a mud castle, it was rebuilt with stones against frequent invasion of sea marauders in the 5th year of King Woo of Goryeo Dynasty (1379). During the Japanese invasion of Korea in 1592, the General Gim, Si-min had a victory at this castle, which was one of three great victories in the war. In the next year(1593), in the second Jinjuseong Battle, about 70,000 militia corps and government troops resisted to the last meeting a glorious death for their country.
This castle was used as the provincial office of Gyeongsangnam-do from 1895 to 1925. From 1969, the first Jinjuseong Restoration Project was started. Chokseongmun was completed in 1972, and fortress repair was finished in 1975. The second Restoration Project was started in 1979. Removal of 751 private houses was completed in 1984. In 1992, as the third project, the outer wall of the castle was improved.
Chokseongnu (pavilion, one of the top 3 picturesque pavilions in Korea) presents the wonder of perfect natural harmony among Namgang River, Uiam, and Jinjuseong Fortress. The night view of the 9km‐long Namgang area conjures up a charming and romantic mood. Jinjuseong Fortress was selected as one of the 100 Tourist Attractions in Korea by Korea Tourism Organization for the eighth consecutive year. Further, Chokseongnu was recommended as one of the 50 must-visit world famous tourism attractions in Korea by CNN GO.
There are many historical relics at this site such as Jinju National Museum, Jinjuseong Imjindaecheop Gyesasunuidan Altar, Changnyeolsa Temple, and Hoguksa Temple.